Lampeter Town Council

Lampeter Town Council was established in 1974 as part of the re-organisation of local government in Wales. Lampeter Borough Council, established in 1884 was abolished and many functions were transferred to Ceredigion District and Dyfed County Councils, although a further re-organisation in 1996 abolished county and district councils and established Ceredigion County Council as a unitary authority. Most services are provided by Ceredigion County Council, Lampeter Town council has a number of responsibilities as detailed in our page on powers and responsibilities.

Councillors are elected every 4 years. Council meetings are open to the public, and are held on the last Thursday of the month at Victoria Hall at 7.30pm. Agendas, minutes and accounts are regularly posted to this website, and are also available from the Town Clerk.